Old, Broken, & Missing Parts Airsoft Rifle

Building or modifying BB, Airsoft, and Pellet type of guns. Show off your custom designs, find tips and other discussion. Target practice only!
WizardNoodle
Private 3
Private 3

Wed Apr 12, 2017 7:27 pm

I was over at my cousin's earlier today, and while I helped him pack to come over to our farm, and amidst his questions about whether he should bring 2 or 20 pairs of underwear for 6 days, I discovered his broken airsoft gun.

He gave it to me since it was broken and missing parts, and he had already failed to try to fix it.
I have no idea what the model is, just that it was a sniper. I have no experience with pneumatics so this will be a first :roll: :?

I can tell the main broken part(s) is this

There isn't a trigger. It looks like the trigger and everything connected to it snapped off.
When I pull back the cocker or hammer... whatever it is in pneumatic terms... it doesn't seem to click or hold air.
It is also missing a barrel.

Here are some more pics:

Does anyone know if this is fixable and if it is if someone could give me some things to fix or even instructions that would be great? If I end up fixing it, I can even work on modifications/upgrades. If I don't end up fixing it, FREE weaver rail and housing for BBMG!! :bounce: It's a win/win. But I definitely want to fix it :?

Thank you for your time.
Penetration is key
Xamllew
Private 4
Private 4

Thu Apr 13, 2017 3:27 am

Hate to say it but it looks to be properly FUBAR. Even if you did fix the broken sear piece you'd still be short an inner barrel and a fore end/outer barrel to house that barrel inside. Typically AEGs and gas guns have some replacement parts available online, but not springers.
WizardNoodle
Private 3
Private 3

Thu Apr 13, 2017 7:41 am