1800psi to beat with 3 frige compressors

A place for general potato gun questions and discussions.
maggotman
Specialist 2
Specialist 2
Posts: 262
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2008 7:39 am

Sat Jan 31, 2009 7:43 pm

i have acquired 3 fridge compressors one the same as the last one i got 1800psi out of. ive also got 2 other compressors they don't look as well made. i will take some pics of them and the labels and numbers on them and im open to any ideas on how i could get more pressure im thinking a booster pump
Last edited by maggotman on Sat Jan 31, 2009 7:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
D_Hall
Staff Sergeant 4
Staff Sergeant 4
Posts: 1876
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2008 7:37 pm
Location: SoCal
Been thanked: 5 times
Contact:

Donating Members

Sat Jan 31, 2009 7:44 pm

Could somebody translate that post into English?
Simulation geek (GGDT / HGDT) and designer of Vera.
User avatar
Velocity
Sergeant
Sergeant
Posts: 1039
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2006 5:42 pm

Sat Jan 31, 2009 7:50 pm

i have 3 fridge compressors one the same as the last one so i no its good for 1500psi and 2 outhers both the same they don't look as well made tho from out side appearances il take some piccys of them and the labels and numbers on them and im open to any ideas on how i could get moar pressure im thinking a booster pump

=

Hello, good citizens of Spudfiles! I do hope that you all are enjoying this fine website. I happened to pick up three fridge compressors. Thankfully, one such compressor is the same type as my previous fridge compressor, so I do believe that its pressure rating is around 1500 PSI, the same as the first compressor. The two other fridge compressors appear to be a similar model, yet they appear slightly less well made, judging by their exterior appearance. I will take some nice photographs for you fine fellows and ladies, along with images of their labels and information. I am a fine, understanding chap, and to that effect, I am open to all suggestions regarding the issue of extracting more pressure from these nice pieces of machinery. I believe a booster pump may be in order.

Thank you all for reading my post, and have a wonderful, wonderful day!

With much love,
maggotman
Last edited by Velocity on Sat Jan 31, 2009 7:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.
maggotman
Specialist 2
Specialist 2
Posts: 262
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2008 7:39 am

Sat Jan 31, 2009 8:16 pm

here are the pics of them the top one is the same as the one i got 1800psi out off before it craped itself the lower one i have not yes tested

Image


Image
User avatar
CasinoVanart
Specialist 2
Specialist 2
Posts: 281
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 1:10 am

Sun Feb 01, 2009 8:35 pm

Why bother posting a picture that one can clearly not see clearly?
User avatar
sputnick
Specialist 4
Specialist 4
Posts: 498
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2008 3:53 pm
Location: Ontario Canada

Sun Feb 01, 2009 8:37 pm

It's maggotman, he takes pictures like he spells...

incomprehensibly :lol:
Image


Add me on MSN to chat about whatever!
User avatar
Sticky_Tape
Sergeant 2
Sergeant 2
Posts: 1175
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 6:35 pm
Location: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada.

Sun Feb 01, 2009 8:46 pm

Maybe he should put the cammera on macro. I think it's symbol is the purdy lil flower :)
You can tell how awesome a cannon is by the pressure used.
http://www.spudfiles.com/forums/high-pr ... 12803.html
xnt rnm ne z ahtbg
maggotman
Specialist 2
Specialist 2
Posts: 262
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2008 7:39 am

Sun Feb 01, 2009 9:11 pm

erm i dunno what macro is lol

i will just type what it says

top one

voe gvy 35aa 0303
r134a

bottom one i have 2 of these

model sd65e80waw5
220-240v ~50hz 1ph r600a
matsushita electric ind. co. ltd
made in Singapore


i haven't done to much research but if any one has got any info on them i would apresheate it
User avatar
VH_man
Staff Sergeant 4
Staff Sergeant 4
Posts: 1827
Joined: Sat Dec 09, 2006 6:00 pm
Location: New Hampshire

Sun Feb 01, 2009 9:18 pm

r134a is airsoft gas!

thats all I can tell you, Besides Ill purchase one from you, But thats not for this section is it :D

Macro is what cameras use to take up close pictures. There should (and WILL) be a setting somewere that allows you to do it.
maggotman
Specialist 2
Specialist 2
Posts: 262
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2008 7:39 am

Sun Feb 01, 2009 9:28 pm

i always thought that r134a and r600a are refrigerant gas

i would Imagen the postage would cost allot i have another 2 stashed in a bush but i cant be arsed to carry them home

i can also get some air con pumps but they are harder to remove and i have never used one
Last edited by maggotman on Mon Feb 02, 2009 5:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
VH_man
Staff Sergeant 4
Staff Sergeant 4
Posts: 1827
Joined: Sat Dec 09, 2006 6:00 pm
Location: New Hampshire

Sun Feb 01, 2009 9:31 pm

ah. but r134a is also airsoft gas as well. Vapor pressure of about 60 PSI.

the other airsoft gas its "technically" freon. Its really propane.
User avatar
MaxuS the 2nd
Corporal 2
Corporal 2
Posts: 674
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 3:59 pm

Mon Feb 02, 2009 4:04 pm

Why does everyone seem to slate the poor guy?

I personally look forward to his posts. :P
Badman
User avatar
spudamine
Specialist
Specialist
Posts: 184
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2008 2:47 pm

Mon Feb 02, 2009 4:34 pm

Why does everyone seem to slate the poor guy?

I personally look forward to his posts.
Agreed, it takes some skill to so completely mangle the English language, and nobody else is even half insane enough to attempt these pressures with fridge pumps, Just be careful.
Oh yes the spelling is amusing but assed instead of arsed is a step to far.
User avatar
ALIHISGREAT
Staff Sergeant 3
Staff Sergeant 3
Posts: 1778
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2007 6:47 pm
Location: UK

Mon Feb 02, 2009 4:54 pm

MaxuS the 2nd wrote:Why does everyone seem to slate the poor guy?

I personally look forward to his posts. :P
I look forward more to Velocity's 'translations' than maggotman's initial posts :D
User avatar
Brian the brain
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3494
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2005 2:06 am
Location: Holland

Mon Feb 02, 2009 5:06 pm

Are we forgetting...that 1800 psi in an 8 mm copper tube ( outlet) is by no means a bright idea??
That the best QD couplings I've seen have a rating of " only" 550 psi??


This will not end well...

I' ve experienced what a 1100 psi mishap does to the human body and ...well...

It ain't funny...
Post Reply